The Prisoner, Patrick McGoohan and Danger Man Online Store

The Prisoner – Series 1 Audio Drama (Big Finish)


Big Finish are the world-renowned creators of audio drama re-imaginings, and continuations, of popular TV series, and more. Their ranges include Doctor Who, The Avengers, Callan, and more.

Written and directed by Big Finish’s executive producer Nicholas Briggs, ‘The Prisoner – Series One’ is a collection of four full-cast audio drama episodes in which a secret agent is abducted and imprisoned in a strange village.

Starring Mark Elstob as Number Six, and John Standing, Celia Imrie, Ramon Tikaram and Michael Cochrane as Number Two, with guest stars including Sara Powell, Barnaby Edwards, and Helen Goldwyn.

“An enjoyable, quirky, fun, and entertaining re-imagining of the series- It feels in tune with the original series, but is different enough to be original at the same time.” The Unmutual (The Prisoner news website)

“Mark Elstob convinces from the first line, and the role of Number 9 blossoms with the performance of Sara Powell… this is a rich retelling replete with potential…” Starburst

Episode One: Departure and Arrival

A failed meeting in Belgium catalyses Agent ZM-73 to resign from his top secret post, but when he wakes the following morning everything has changed – even his name. Trapped in a bizarre coastal village, and with his every move monitored by the mysterious Number Two, the man now known as Number Six struggles to make sense of it all.

Episode Two: The Schizoid Man

Six finds himself fascinated by a strange bond which has suddenly developed between himself and Number Nine. But the next morning, Six wakes to find himself changed. A moustache, different hair, and a new name. Number Twelve.

Episode Three: Your Beautiful Village

Something is very wrong, as Six experiences the most disturbing sense deprivation. Almost complete darkness, filled with haunting sounds, fragments of conversations, and a desperate call from Nine start to test his reason.

Episode Four: The Chimes of Big Ben

A new prisoner arrives in The Village. The woman is strong-minded, independent, and refuses to accept her new number – Eight. She is not a number, she is Nadia. And Six is convinced that she is his ticket out of The Village.

This set contains four episodes (two 78-minute, feature-length and two hour-long episodes), a Behind-the-Scenes audio documentary, and a lavish colour booklet.

Out of stock

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg